Fudgey Brownies

My first attempt at making brownies from scratch was a triumphant success. I couldn’t have done it without the help of genius mom and cookbook author Katie Workman. She wrote The Mom 100 Cookbook that I find myself running to in earnest time and time again. Last night was one of those nights. I wanted to end the day with a chocolatey treat, but I needed something simple that my little man could help with. ย After referring to my Mom 100 “manual” I discovered a recipe for one-pot fudge brownies.

Image

I collected my ingredients and set to work heating the butter and chocolate. The brownie batter looked like a warm thick blanket as it hit the buttery pan. It glistened as I spread it out quickly, eager to lick any remaining goodness that clung to the spatula. When I pulled them out of the oven they smelled like chocolate heaven.ย Amazing!

Image

If you are new to baking and want a quick treat that will impress this is the recipe for you. I recommend making these as soon as you can. As I always say, a sweet chocolatey treat is the perfect way to end every day!

http://www.themom100.com/the-mom-100-blog/recipes/fudgy-one-pot-brownies/

7 Comments Add yours

  1. dfpotten says:

    RB’s gonna’ make these tomorrow! Thanks.

    1. Alright! Let me know how you like them. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Diana Spanninger says:

    I will try these too! Sounds easy.

    1. Super easy and super yummy! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Kaneesha Poynter says:

    Amazingโ˜บ

  4. You can never go wrong with a great brownie! And, fresh and easy makes it perfect.

Leave a Reply

