Cheesy Omelet Muffin Fillings

I just learned that a friend of ours makes a delicious version of cheesy omelet muffins. She puts a hidden treasure inside! That got me to thinking of other fillings and variations to try. My mind immediately went to tater tots. Yummy! Just pop them in the muffin tins and pour the egg and other fillings over the top. Do the same with a cube of cheese for our friend’s version. Be sure to grease your muffin tin generously. A caprese version with basil, mozzarella, and tomatoes sounds promising for brunch. I would love to hear what yummy versions you’ve created in your kitchen. Leave me a comment or send me an email about your creations!

Image

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. rberbaum says:

    We used your omelet muffin idea in mini muffin tins. They baked up so nicely and so quickly! Thanks for the idea!

    1. You’re very welcome! I’m so glad you enjoyed them. Thank you for reading! 🙂

Leave a Reply

