Chocolate Chip Cheescake Dip

I had an insatiable craving for cheesecake tonight. Only one problem, I had no eggs in the house. My son was due to arrive home from a play-date any minute and I didn’t have time to go to the store. I was sincerely devastated about this turn of events until an idea suddenly came to me. I would create a divinely decadent cheesecake dip. I had originally planned to use chocolate chips so they also made it into the delightfully smooth and creamy mix. In the end I made a chocolate chip cheesecake parfait with layers of the dip and crushed honey graham crackers. I was so anxious to eat my treat that the layers turned out a little uneven, but I didn’t mind. It tasted like rich and creamy cheesecake. I couldn’t believe it. You have to try this one!

 

Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Dip

1 8oz. package of cream cheese, softened

1/2 cup butter, softened

1/2 tsp vanilla

1 cup confectioner’s sugar

1 tbsp brown sugar

1 12oz. bag of chocolate chips

Serve with Graham crackers

 

In a medium bowl, beat the cream cheese, butter and vanilla until fluffy. Add the sugars gradually. Mix in the chocolate chips.

Image

 

Cover and refrigerate for about 30 minutes. Serve with graham crackers for dipping.

Image

You could also make this into a graham cracker cheesecake sandwich or parfait with fresh berries. The combinations are endless!

Image

 

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. I love cheesecake and this sounds like a great idea! Can’t wait to try it—quick and easy for a cheesecake fix. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I tried this and it is wonderful. I ate way too much of it with graham crackers. Dip and chips is fun but dessert dip and graham crackers is even better. So good!

  3. ang says:

    I think I’ll make this over the weekend, yum!

    1. Awesome! Let me know how you like it. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

