Rustic Herb-Roasted Potatoes

It was another warm spring evening and my hubby and I were preparing the meal. I was especially looking forward to one of the sides we had planned. The potatoes were going to be amazing! Once they were prepared and put in the oven, our entire dwelling smelled of pungent rosemary, thyme and sweet basil. I was so delighted by this beautifully simple side dish that I wanted to share it with you!

Image

Before you start preheat oven to 350 degrees and line a banking sheet with foil. Spray the foil with cooking spray. Chop the rosemary, thyme, and basil. Set aside. You can roughly chop the herbs or you can finely mince them. It’s all about your personal preference.

Image

 

Wash your potatoes. Dice potatoes and place them on the prepared baking sheet. Season with salt, pepper and garlic powder. Drizzle generously with olive oil. This will give the potatoes a nice golden crust on the outside.

Image

Now take the fresh herbs and sprinkle them over the potatoes. Take a moment to inhale the amazing smell of the herbs. Fabulous!

Image

Place into a 350 degree oven for 30-35 minutes or until tender and golden brown. Halfway through cooking you may want to rearrange the potatoes and flip a few if they’re getting too dark or not done enough.

Image

I will make these for my family many more times this Spring and Summer. Simple and mouthwateringly delicious!

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. dfpotten says:

    Another YUM from the Well’s kitchen!

    1. It was so simple! I’ll have to make you some this week sometime. 🙂

  2. I like potatoes prepared with the skin partially on—I have read it retains more vitamin content. Anyway, I love vegetables and these look so delicious!

    1. Thank you! They were simple and yummy. 🙂

  3. Kaneesha Poynter says:

    Now that I’m expecting I’ve been trying to eat healthier. I love this one. It’s simple, quick, and delicious

    1. You could also cut the potatoes into sticks and have late night gourmet fries! I’ll be posting a recipe for chipotle ketchup this weekend. It would be a perfect combo!

Leave a Reply

