Vinny’s East Coast Pizzeria

It was the day of the Illinois marathon and my husband had just run 26.2 miles in 4 hours and 25 minutes. It was amazing! I was and am so unbelievably proud and impressed. After he completed the run his muscles were tight and his whole body ached. There were only two things on his mind: food and beer. On the short driveย home we discussed with my son Aiden what he’d like to eat. It was a quick discussion. Pizza was his choice and my husband eagerly agreed.

I ordered delivery from Vinny’s East Coast Pizzeria. We’d enjoyed the pizza so much the last time that we wanted to try it again. Not only did they have authentic and delicious east coast pizza, but their wings were fresh and meaty. We decided to get an extra large thin crust pizza with fresh garlic, bacon, pepperoni, and portabella mushrooms. My marathon runner needed to “carb up” so we also ordered teriyaki wings and breaded mozzarella sticks. It was really was quite a feast.

Image

The food arrived hot and fresh and the delivery man was very courteous. When I opened the pizza box I feasted my eyes upon the vibrant red sauce and the thickly sliced fresh portabellas. The golden crust was smothered with gooey mozzarella and I could see the fresh minced garlic. It smelled amazing and it tasted even better.

Image

The last time we’d ordered wings we’d gotten spicy, so this time we chose teriyaki. The sauce was glossy and sweet. The wings were generously sized and had very little fat on them. The meat itself was juicy and cooked nicely. The wings, again, did not disappoint!

Lastly were the mozzarella sticks. I was hoping for a freshly breaded cheese stick but I think they may have been frozen. They were however crispy and hot and the marinara was acceptable. I wouldn’t get them again.

I recommend Vinny’s East Coast Pizzeria if you’re looking for a pizza joint in Champaign with great thin crust pizza. They have a wide selection of fresh quality ingredients, and it comes through in the taste of their food.

Vinny’s East Coast Pizzeria

401 W. Kirby Ave.

(217) 355 4500

http://www.vinnyschampaign.com

$$1/2

4 Comments Add yours

  1. dfpotten says:

    Good review Rebecca – Great marathon run Corey. Congrats to both of you ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Thank you! ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. I want this pizza—-the fresh garlic sounds so goooooood! Soon!

    1. Great! Let me know how you like it. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

