Memories in Food

Image

Today I discovered an old photograph I’d taken of my boys at our favorite breakfast spot, Sam’s Cafe. It was taken back before my son was even walking. He looks to be about 6 months or so. It’s amazing how the smells and sights of food can create such memorable concrete moments in life. Food memories are one of the strongest kind of memories. I believe it’s because we dine with all five of our senses. When I look at my photo the memories of bacon sizzling, my mouth watering, succulent smells swirling around me, and the sounds of our joyous laughter, come rushing back like an old friend. We had such a great time eating and being together that day that I barely remember the frigid walk back to the car. I feel so blessed to have these two amazing guys to share in all my culinary adventures. Okay, enough gushing. I’m off to make my next memory!

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. dfpotten says:

    I love food memories. Thanks for sharing yours.

    1. You’re very welcome! I great Saturday morning memories of you cooking yummy breakfasts. Good times!

Leave a Reply

